Book Tag: Eleven Bookish Questions

Okay, as usual, I haven’t been tagged but I wanted to do this tag, so I’m doing it.

I tag whoever feels like doing it!

1. Book/series that got you into reading?

Going with a cliche answer here, but it was “Harry Potter”. I was seven and couldn’t read very well, but I saw the four movies that were out and wanted to know what happened next so… I read all the Harry Potter books.

2. A book you despised?

Lord of the Flies by Willaim Goldberg. I had to read it in seventh grade and constantly wanted to rip the book to shreds. I didn’t, but I wanted to.

3. A book you NEED to re-read?

I want to re-read The Infernal Devices and The Mortal Instruments what with the first Dark Artifices book coming out next year.

4. A book you want your mum/dad/guardian to read?

My parents don’t really read.

5. Favorite modern classic?

Does Harry Potter count? I’m going with Harry Potter.

6. A genre you don’t reach for?

Mystery/Thriller, I’ve read a handful, but I’m more into YA/Contemporary/Fantasy/SciFi.

7. The book you want to pick up next?

My new ARC of Dreamology by Lucy Keating, it looks so cute!

8. Two characters from different books who would go well together?

Um… No idea. Characters should stay in their books.

9. Favorite book you read in school?

The Giver by Lois Lowry (7th) and V for Vendetta by Alan Moore (10th).

10. Have you read any translated books? If so, which ones?

Ruby Red by Keirsten Geir (originally German)

Forget about Love 1 by Lee Sang-Un (originally Korean)

Death Note 1 by Tsgumi Ohba and Takeshi Obata (originally Japanese)

These are the three that come to mind.

11. Any unknown books/series you want me to read?

 

These are the ones that come to mind.

Say Something!

