The Multi Book Problem

There is a lot of bad habits book blogging seem to share. Book hoarding. Excessive TBR’s. Among other things. One such bad habit I recently realized others shared is the habit of reading multiple books at once.

It isn’t as common as some habits, but it is one that I’ve had since childhood. Its a bad restless habit. I read ten pages of one book then another, then go back to the first, then find a completely different book to start half way through.

So, with the new year fast approaching, I thought I’d let you know how many “currently-reading” books I have, as a way to air out my shame before New Year’s resolutions kick in.

Here are the books:
Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard: The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan (Page 231 of 491)
Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (17% done)
Shatter Me by Taherah Mafi (5% done)
How To Tell Toledo From The Night Sky by Lydia netzer (2% done)
Vicious by VE Schwab (page 47)
Blue Lily Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater (8 pages in)
The Amazing Book Is Not On Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester (page 30 of 224)
The looking Glass Wars by Frank Beddor (Page 13 of 358)
Anything but Ordinary by Lara Avery (Page 59 of 326)
The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Braken (Page 9 of 488)
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancy (Page 15 of 457)
The Red Pyramid Graphic Novel by Rick Riordan (No Page numbers, about a fifth done)
The Shadowhunter’s Codex by Cassandra Clare and Joshue Lewis (Page 113 of 263)
Dreamology by Lucy Keating (Page 32 of 328)

So, yeah…..
I have a problem.

My goal is to finish all these before starting any new books. But we’ll see how well that goes.

So, does anyone else have this problem. Or a solution to help with this problem? Let me know.

8 thoughts on “The Multi Book Problem

  1. Wow that is a lot of books!! I have this problem too! I am being very strict with myself now, so I will always finish a book if I am into it, and if I’m not feeling it, instead of making myself finish it, I abandon it completely and move onto something I can get into more easily. I feel so bad abandoning books though 😦 Sometimes I’ll go back to a book, but I’ll probably restart it a few months later rather than picking up where I left off. I always have at least 2 books on the go though, because I tend to have a ‘bedtime book’, like some comfort reading or a re-read.

    Like

Say Something!

