Book Series I Need To Finish in 2016

There are quite a few series I have started over the past two years that I have yet to finish, and since for most of these I own the rest of the books (that are already out at least), I want to finish them this year.

These are the series:

  • The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

I only have the last book of the series (City of Heavenly Fire) left. I have been meaning to read this for literally two years.

  • The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

I only have the last book of the series (Clockwork Princess) left. I’ve been putting it off because I was spoiled, but I still want to read it so…

  • The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

I only have the last book of the series (The One) left. I’m not sure if I’m going to read The Heir or The Crown though…

  • The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

I have the last two books, Blue Lily lily Blue and The Raven King (which comes out in April) to read. And I’m dying for it.

  • The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

I have Scarlet, Cress, Fairest, and Winter to read… To be fair I did only read Cinder just now in December.

  • The Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J Maas

I have Crown of Midnight, The Assassin’s Blade, Heir of Fire, Queen Of Shadows, and the untitled 5th book being released this year to read. Yeah, I read Throne of Glass last year and never got around to continuing, which I intend to do this year.

So, what do you think of my finish-the-series goals for this year?

What series do you want to finish this year?

2 thoughts on “Book Series I Need To Finish in 2016

  1. I really want to finish the Lunar Chronicles. I started The Mortal Instruments series in October of last year, but didn’t continue after City of Ashes. I also really want to finish the Seven Realms series which I started a while ago, but I got into a reading slump half way through the 3rd book.

    Like

Say Something!

