Every Good Word Tag

Every Good Word Tag

Once again, I wasn’t tagged, but I want to motivate myself to actually write this year so… Writing tags it is!

1. What was your first-ever piece of writing?
That I remember? I wrote a story in the second grade called “Our Trip To The Great Barrier Reef”. For a seven year old it was pretty okay.

2. How old were you when you first began writing?
I learned to write in pre-K, and I learned cursive in kindergarten. I wrote my first story in second grade (see the above question).

3. Name two writing goals. One short term & one long term.
Short Term: Finish my novel
Long Term: Get it published.

4. Do you write fiction or non-fiction?
Fiction, baby.

5. Bouncing off of question 4, what’s your favorite genre to write in?
YA Fantasy/Sci-Fi

6. One writing lesson you’ve learned since 2013 began.
As you can tell this is an old tag I found. And I’m not really sure how to answer this question… I learned that NaNowriMo exists though!

7. Favorite author, off the top of your head! 
JK Rowling

8. Three current favorite books.
That is like picking favorite children.

9. Biggest influence on your writing {person}:
I honestly have no clue, what so ever.

10. What’s your go-to writing music?
What ever band I’m currently into at the time, which changes every few weeks. Though favorites are: Fall Out Boy, Panic! at the Disco and the likes.

11.List three to five writing quirks of your’s! Little habits, must-haves as you write, etc.
Must have music.
Must be alone (sometimes I can’t write if there are even other people in the house).
I almost always have multiple word documents open.
I have to have tea or coffee.

12. What, in three sentences or less, does your writing mean to you?

It’s just fun. And I think every reader has that dream of being a published author one day.

One thought on “Every Good Word Tag

Say Something!

