The Cookie Book Tag

This is long over due, but I was tagged back in the middle of AP testing and had a whole backlog of book tags and other posts to due. But I’m finally doing this!

I really love doing tags, everyone should tag me in things. Today, I was tagged by the wonderful Jocelyn of 52lettersinthealphabet.

On To The Tag:

CHOCOLATE CHIP: A CLASSIC BOOK THAT YOU LOVE OR REALLY ENJOYED

I really like the Sherlock Holmes novels. Does that count?

THIN MINTS: A FANDOM THAT YOU REALLY WANT TO ‘JOIN’ AND/OR A HYPED-UP BOOK YOU WANT TO READ

I’ve been meaning to read The Darkest Minds since For-Ev-Er. It’s my best friend’s favorite series, well, one of her favorite series.

I need to get to it…

darkestmindsseries

SHORTBREAD: AN AUTHOR YOU CAN’T GET ENOUGH OF

Rick Riordan and Cassandra Clare if you go by number of books owned. Though I also love Ally Carter.

SAMOAS/ CARAMEL DELITES: AN EMOTIONAL ROLLERCOASTER

It’s Kind Of A Funny Story by Ned Vizzini. Trust me, its great. But, and maybe this is just me, it will make you cry.

OREOS: A BOOK WHOSE COVER WAS BETTER THAN THE STORY OR VICE VERSA, WHERE THE STORY WAS BETTER THAN ITS COVER

The Lux Series and The Gallager Girls Series. Both are amazing, but there have those “girl looking at the camera” covers that I hate.

gallagher-girls

TAGALONGS/ PEANUT BUTTER PATTIES: A BOOK THAT WASN’T WHAT YOU EXPECTED

Because You’ll Never Meet Me by Leah Thomas. Going into it, it didn’t realize it was A) told in letter format and B) Not quite the romance I was expecting.

Still, its phenomenal. You should pick it up if you’re looking for something a little different.

bynmm-cover-265x400

SNICKERDOODLES: A BOOK YOU MAY NEVER STOP REREADING/ LOVING

harry_potter_covers_by_kid_bob-d47obxi

Because Harry Potter is the obvious answer, I’ll name another one.

The Man Who Mistook His Wife For A Hat By Oliver Sacks and The Princess Bride by William Goldman, both for pretty personal reasons. The Man Who Mistook His Wife For A Hat because it’s a book I got at summer camp and the brain is of great interest to me. The Princess Bride because its the first book my dad ever read to me.

the-man-who-mistook-his-wife-for-a-hatprincessbride-jpg

BONUS: CHOOSE A COOKIE I DIDN’T LIST AND MAKE UP A QUESTION!
Milanos: A Book Vital To Your Childhood

screen-shot-2012-12-19-at-6-35-44-pm

(I’m cuban, you expect me to pick something else?)

For this one, I’m going to say Amber Brown and Ramona And Beezus. Basically all I read as a kid.

 

Alright. That was fun. (Wow, I sound sarcastic, I swear I’m not trying to be)

I Tag:

kiwireads

ScribbleBabble

TheOrangutanLibrarian

ThatBookshelfBitch

TheGrishaLieutentant

 

4 thoughts on “The Cookie Book Tag

  1. When I was in college for an honor psych course called “Broken Brains” we were assigned the book “The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat.” I’m curious how did you find this book and why were you interested in it?

    Like

    • A few weeks ago I posted about how I was going to summer camp. Well, the summer camp I go to is called DUKE TIP, and my first year (3 years ago) I took a class at TIP called “The Brain, Intelligence, and Creativity” and the book was assigned to us. We also watched “Awakenings” which is a movie based on another book by Sacks (and one I highly recommend). But, I feel in love with Sack’s work and with the brain in general (I want to be a pediatric neurologist) at TIP, and I was quite sad because this was my last year attending (I aged out).

      Like

Say Something!

