A Guest Review: Spirited Away

Spirited Away is one of my favorite movies, and it is a much loved Studio Ghibli movie. I recently showed the movie to my cousins and one of them (you may know her from the Harry Potter: As Told By My 9-Year Old Cousin post I did a while back) wrote a review for me to put on my blog!

Enjoy!

Her Review:

              So I am writing another post for rivermoose’s blog. Yay! So I am writing a movie review for (drum roll please) Spirited Away by Studio Ghibli. Let me tell you, if you haven’t seen the movie in my opinion you should see it after this blog post. So my rating is five stars. I give it five stars because it’s funny, happy and not too sad. So I am trying to do a challenge to at least tell a summary in five sentences. (Which is at least a paragraph, because paragraphs are 3-5 sentences long.) There is a girl named Chihero. She finds a bath house that she has to work at because her father and mother are pigs. She sees witches, spirits (not creepy) and dragons. See the movie to find out what happens! Oh! How’d you like that? It was four sentences! You should really watch the movie. And if you want more of me go to mustloveunicorns.wordpress.com but I got to tell you it’s just started!

Isn’t she adorable?

Also, this is the first post I’ve uploaded since I got back from camp, the last couple you’ve seen (actually everything of the past month and quite a few of the upcoming month) we’re written and scheduled before I left. I’ll be writing more now that I’ve gotten back, and I’ll be writing all about camp, supercon, Pokémon Go, etc. But you’ll have to wait about a week, since tomorrow I get my wisdom teeth out… Joy.

Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “A Guest Review: Spirited Away

  1. This was a brilliant review! Spirited Away is indeed one of the best movies 🙂
    I also clicked through to read the Harry Potter and… I’m tears. Honestly, it’s the funniest thing I’ve read all day. Couldn’t stop laughing. I’ll be showing my friends later, and consider me a new follower to your blog 🙂

    (Also eager to hear about Pokemon Go, as we’re all addicted to it in my office as we speak!)

    Like

Say Something!

