Liebster Award #3

liebster2

Thanks to my cousin Chels for nominating me!

(After I nominated her, you really didn’t think that through did you?)

Now: here be the rules:

Rule 1: Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award. (See above)

Rule 2: Answer 11 questions that the blog gives you. (See below)

  • Who is your favorite novelist? Don’t make me choose things.
  • Who is your favorite poet? Richard Siken. You can see some poetry posts herehere, and here.
  • Favorite color? Purple and light blue.
  • Hardcover or Paperback? Hardcovers.
  • Brand Name or Store Brand? Depends on the thing.
  • E-Mail or Old-Fashioned Letters? Email, since people can’t read my handwriting usually.
  • Which is worse, stubbing your toe or jamming your finger? Toe I think. Then again, I think I’m semi-immune to either pain with the amount of times Scribblebabble hit me with a door in our childhood. (Don’t worry I still love you)
  • Coffee or Tea? Iced coffee in the morning. Iced tea always. (I live in a very hot state alright?) I just love everything with caffeine.
  • If you were stuck on a deserted island, who would you bring? A flare to signal planes to rescue me. And books. And food.
  • What is y=mx+b? Slope-intercept form of the equation of a line. Get on my Pre-calc level.
  • Google or Bing? Google as a search engine. But Apple/IOS reigns supreme.

 

Rule 3: Give 11 random facts about your self.

  1. I wear glasses, but not contacts.
  2. I am a complete and utter pack rat.
  3. I have over 12,000 unread emails. (It causes scribbleBabble great pain)
  4. I love the workshop version of Hamilton. (A lot of the cut lines are SAVAGE)
  5. I am taking 4 AP core classes next year. (And I may die)
  6. I want to write the first draft of my book this summer.
  7. I’m been playing Pokémon since I was 3 and I’m dying for Pokémon Go to come out.
  8. I am left handed. (Who else is plagued by this?)
  9. I am allergic to many random things. (Including formaldyhyde which will be great for med-school.)
  10. I am extremely sarcastic. (Can’t you tell?)
  11. I am clumsy enough to have a scar on my arm from walking into a shelf. I’m not even kidding. Sorry about the bad picture.
IMG_9843

The original injury.

Rule 4: Nominate 5-11 other blogs you think are deserving of this award that have less than 200 followers.

I’m only tagging a few people because between the two other times I’ve done this, I’ve pretty much tagged everyone I know (I think). (Also, I have no idea how I’s supposed to know how many followers other people have so I probably broke that rule)

The Not So Secret Life Of A Fangirl

Genie Reads

52 Letters In The Alphabet

Captain’s Quarters

Rule 5: Let the blogs know that you have nominated them.

Rule 6: Give them 11 questions to answer.

  1. What are your thoughts on discussion posts?
  2. What advice do you have for new bloggers?
  3. Coffee or tea?
  4. Favorite cover buy?
  5. What books do you have on pre-order/want to pre-order?
  6. What is your favorite board game?
  7. Tell your favorite book related story?
  8. What did you/are you/planning to study in school?
  9. Favorite video game?
  10. What is your Hogwarts house? Why?
  11. What book most influenced your childhood?

 

Happy reading! Hope you liked this and if I nominated you, I can’t wait to see your answers!

-Rivermoose-Sam

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award #3

  1. Living In Fiction says:

    Oh my gosh, I’m left handed! It’s so frustrating sometimes, because the science teacher likes to sit me next to a right handed person and I’m just like “Really…?” And then at family functions, we have to strategically place me at the table. *insert annoyed face here*

    Like

    • I feel all that pain. I sat next to my best friend in Bio this year and it took us a week or so to figure out, hey, we should switch sides of the table so we stop elbowing each other every ten minutes.

      Back in middle school, we weren’t allowed to carry scissors with us because they were weapons, so the teachers had to give us scissors. My teacher decided I didn’t need left handed scissors, I could just use the right handed scissors with my left hand. *Cue annoyance* That lasted roughly ten minutes before I walked up to his desk with a bleeding hand. I then got special permission from this teacher to show the office that I was allowed to bring my own scissors. *Sigh*

      Liked by 1 person

Say Something!

