To Not To Read Tag

I have another tag! I scheduled all my tags awhile ago so I’m excited to do another.

I was tagged by the lovely Icebreaker694 to do this tag! Thank you!

She is also the creator, so go check her out!

This tag is going to be difficult because I have problems with not finishing books. I’ll probably not only use DNF books, but books I didn’t want to finish and series I didn’t finish. Okay? Okay.

 

Rules:

Thank the person that tagged you (See above!)

Include ping-back to creator of tag (Icebreaker694)

Answer questions (See below!)

Tag other poor souls to do this (Trust me, I won’t)

Easy right?

Oh and only use books that you DNF as your answer hence the “to not to read” part

 

What book would you be willing to finish?

 

18635016
I’m going with The One for this. I LOVED The Selection. I liked The Elite. I tried to read The One like twice, but I’ve never finished it. Still want to though.

 

A dystopian book that you put down.

6087756

I read the first book in the series way back when it come out, but I skipped pages at a time because my 11 year old self felt uncomfortable reading the kissing parts (This is a problem I had, I STILL skip sex scenes in books, it makes me uncomfortable). I never finished the series. But I want to!

A book that you just didn’t want to finish at all.

matched

I tried to read this. I tried. I just couldn’t do it. I liked the concept behind the world. But the love triangle physically hurt to read and I didn’t even get halfway through the book. Please say I’m not alone here. I know a lot of people who liked it, I’m just not one of them.

 

A sequel.

garciastohl_beautif256ee41-1
I liked Beautiful Creatures. But I did feel it was unnecessarily long. I started Beautiful Darkness, didn’t get more than 50 pages in. It was too slow and spent too much time recapping the first book. I couldn’t do it. This was the first series that I caved and didn’t finish, and I felt so guilty.

A book you’ll never again pick up.

count-of-monte-cristo

I read this for school. Got halfway through then gave up and read the sparks-notes. I HATED it. Sorry.

A book with too much hype.

I used pretty much ALL my hyped books for all the other questions, so…

A haunting read.

 

9db568092b19f423a7137c97ae6ca3f3

I saw the movie first. Creepy as hell but I liked it. The book gave me anxiety though, so I gave up on it. (I was like, 12 though…) I’ll probably try and read it again one day now that  I’m older.

A contemporary.

wgwg2

I have started this book multiple times, and I’ve never gotten through it. I always end up confused as to who is speaking. I do want to finish it one day though, its the only John Green book I haven’t read yet.

 

A book you were unsure of.

bcc-3-us

I was conflicted about reading this in the first place, I love Lauren Oliver’s stand-alones, but there are a lot of conflicted feelings about this series. I loved the first book, and the ending made me mad, as did the beginning of the second. I don’t think I’m ever going to finish the series. But I’m still a little iffy on that.

 

I TAG:

BookshelvesandBiros

52LettersInTheAlphabet

TheOrangutanLibrarian

RakioddBooks

LivingInFiction

5 thoughts on “To Not To Read Tag

Say Something!

