Back To School Tag

Hey guys! School started last week (I know, I’m already over it too) and today we have a rare, random day off (Don’t ask me why we have our teacher planning days on Tuesdays, my school is weird).

I actually haven’t written a blog post in over a month (everything you’ve been seeing was scheduled) and I’m super behind on tags/reviews/discussions/etc. I have a bunch of stuff planned and some stuff that I’m working on for this blog, so hopefully I can finish my homework pretty early today so I can use this time to finish it and schedule some posts. I’ll do my best, but four APs and two honors courses is not the easiest workload, especially for Junior year!

I saw this tag over at Icebreaker694‘s lovely, wonderful blog and you should totally check her out! I wasn’t tagged, but this seemed an appropriate tag to do to start getting back into the swing of things! I’ll have some reviews and a general news/update post up soon, I am literally doing this while I take a break from working (AP Chem, AP Calc, APUSH, and AP Lang are conspiring against me!!!).

Now that I’m done justifying myself, lets do this!

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SUBJECT?

 

In general, I tend to like science and english, and tend to dislike math and history. Which to most people seems like an odd mismatch scenario but, its the way I am. This year specifically? I think I’m going to like my honors Epidemiology class!

FINE TIP SHARPIES OR REGULAR?

Fine tip, my handwriting is atrocious and really doesn’t need any extra help being so. But I honestly don’t use sharpie very often, only at the end of the year to sign yearbooks.

MULTIPLICATION OR DIVISION?

Multiplication, its just easier… Like I said I’m not a math person (I say even though I’m taking AP Calculus AB…).

 

IF YOU GOT TO PICK ANY BOOK YOU COULD DO A REPORT ON, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

I don’t know, because a report would require analyzing and I don’t like analyzing the books I love. That being said, I don’t mind book reports, I’d do one on whatever I was reading at the time, I think anything else is too much effort and I already write “reports” for most books I read through my book reviews.

WHAT WOULD YOUR ULTIMATE SCHOOL OUTFIT BE?

I sadly have a uniform for school (blue cotton-twill pants, hunter green polo, school sweatshirt, belt, shirt-tucked in, closed-toed shoes, the whole thing). That being said, I’d love to honestly just be able to wear jeans and a t-shirt. I’m not super into fashion, 90% of my clothing is either from Target or Hot Topic. I just hate tucking in my shirt and not being able to wear a hoodie…

ART OR MUSIC?

Honestly? Neither. I hate being graded on stuff like that, it stresses me out. Mostly being I’m not very good at it. I like signing, and I don’t mind painting, but I would never again take art or music in school, because I hate being told what to make and then being graded on a skill I do not process. I prefer creative writing or home economics.

 

DURING YOUR FREE TIME AFTER SCHOOL, WOULD YOU RATHER READ A BOOK OR WATCH A MOVIE?

I’d like to say read a book, because I do love to read and this is a book blog. But in all honesty? By the time I’m home from school and done with my homework, my brain is so fried I don’t want to read, or write for my blog, I want to watch Netflix.

TEXTBOOKS OR TABLETS/COMPUTERS FOR SCHOOLWORK?

I prefer hardcopy textbooks, I feel like I work better that way. Most of my textbooks are online though this year, so I guess I’ll just have to get used to it. It is convenient having my textbooks on my laptop since I do my homework both at home and at my grandparents house, and it would be a pain to lug textbooks around.

COMPOSITION NOTEBOOKS OR SPIRAL?

I much prefer spiral, but I am also the weird person who prefers wide-ruled paper, so you probably shouldn’t listen to my opinions.

WHAT ARE YOUR GOALS FOR THE SCHOOL YEAR?

  1. Not failing my AP classes.
  2. Do well on the SAT/ACT.
  3. Find some scholarships to apply to.
  4. Do well in my clubs.
  5. Not completely forgot to blog/fail my reading challenge…

I think those are some good goals! Lets see how I do!

 

I’m not going to tag anyone, because most people have already started school, and a lot of people are no longer in school and I wouldn’t know who to tag anyways (I’m literally just too lazy right now).

Let me know how your first week of school went! Feel free to do this tag if you want to! I’m going to go work on that first goal of mine and go do my homework…

Until later, happy reading!

 

3 thoughts on “Back To School Tag

  1. I have a uniform for school to so you’re not alone, and most of my clothes are from WalMart or Hot Topic. 😀 I wish you all the luck in school, I liked your answers! I gtg, I’m testing for English right now!

    Like

Say Something!

