Captain America: Civil War Book Tag

1

I wasn’t technically tagged in this, but I saw it over at Icebreaker694 and well, my love for Marvel has been well established so I HAD to do it!

Because I could write a dissertation on why there is no right side to this civil war, lets just establish right now that I am team both.

You can see some of my other Marvel posts below:
Marvel Collector Corps: August – Spiderman
NetGalley Review – Captain America: Sub Rosa
Marvel Collector Corps: July: Women of Power Unboxing
Captain America: Civil War – Movie Review
Scars And Stories: That Time I Wrote Fanfic For A Grade
What We know so far, and what I suspect: Captain America: Civil War

 

Now that that’s established, let’s get on with the tag!


Team Captain America:

tumblr_inline_nyd3hzgpoa1sypkn8_500


Captain AmericaName a character who always does the right thing. (If you’re team Iron Man you can change this to ‘a character who is a ‘goodie two shoes’ or ‘mature good one in the group’)

I am going to go the classic “Harry Potter”. He always does the right thing, even when it literally kills.

Falcon: A loyal character

Percy Jackson. Loyalty is literally his fatal flaw. Wilson is far luckier in that regard.

Hawkeye: A character that is extremely good at something very specific

I feel like saying Katniss is a cheap shot.

So, I’ll go with…

Nope can’t think of anyone else. I’m going with Katniss.

Ant-ManA character that’s just happy to tag along

Simon from The Mortal Instruments. You know why.

Agent 13A character you’re super nervous about

Literally every character in Red Queen.

But seriously, Sharon Carter deserved better. I am SO MAD.

Winter Soldier: A character with really great positive character growth

To go with a less obvious answer for the first time, I’ll say Jack from The Paradox of Vertical Flight.

Scarlet WitchA character that started out on the wrong side but ended up joining the team

Baz from Carry On. First person I thought of.

Bonus: Winter Soldier & Captain America: Two characters that have been friends for a long time:

Cammie and Liz from Gallager Girls. True childhood best friends.

 

Team Iron Man:

giphy

Iron Man: A character that doesn’t seem to learn from their mistakes (*If you’re team Iron Man you can change this question to, ‘a character willing to stand up to his friends for what he believes in’ ^_^)

America from The Selection, three books in and she STILL drives me crazy.

War Machine: A character that’s always showing off his “big guns.”

Celaena from Throne Of Glass for sure.

Black Widow: Bad-A female character that also has a soft side

Hermoine, definitely.

Black Panther: A character out for revenge

I can’t think of a non-spoiler-y answer for this…

Vision: A character you are unsure about

Again, can’t think of a non-spoiler-y answer.

Spider-Man: A character you were afraid just wasn’t going to fit in (*If you’re team Iron Man you can change this question to, ‘a character that made it a tad bit better ’ ^_^)

Macie from Gallager Girl.

Pepper Potts: A character who uses their intelligence

Annabeth and Reyna from Percy Jackson.

Bonus: Captain America vs. Iron Man Name two characters that started off as friends and are now enemies OR Name two characters that are on opposing sides that you want to work together

Victor and Eli from Vicious, there are a PERFECT example!

28

(What do you mean this isn’t how the movie ended???)

I Tag: (If you want to…)

Niraja

Calliope 

Orangutan Librarian 

Samaya

Shealea

Raquel

Casey

 

7 thoughts on “Captain America: Civil War Book Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag! I thought America was actually kind of sweet and innocent; my problem is with Eadlyn, who’s the main character in the fourth and fifth novels in the series. She’s just so irritatingly selfish! I’m kind of nervous about King’s Cage, too, especially because Mare disappointed me so much in Glass Sword… Loved reading your answers! 🙂

    Like

Say Something!

