WWW Wednesdays: Oct. 12th

This is my first week doing this meme, I figured I was a good way to keep you guys updated on my reading progress now that I’m finally out of that slump, and motivate me to read (and get caught up on my goodreads challenge) if I have to do this every week.


This is a weekly meme hosted at Taking On A World Of Words.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently Reading:

Lock & Mori by Heather W. Petty – About halfway done with this, and I’m loving this! I have the hardcover and I’ve been reading it in school.

Not If I See You First by Eric Windstorm – Also about halfway with this one. Its pretty good so far. I’m reading this on my kindle.

Patient H.M. by Luke Dittrich – This one is an e-arc. I’m 14% done and loving this so far! It’s been slow going though, since it is nonfiction and if I read for my than an hour straight, especially on school days, my brain just stops absorbing information.

And yes, I know my goodreads lists me as currently reading about 29 books. I have a problem okay? I am almost never in the middle of less than three books. It just got this bad with the starting and stopping with the reading slump. I will finish them all, don’t worry.

Recently Finished Reading:

27919161

Waking In Time by Angie Stanton – This was the last book I read, and the book that pulled me out of my reading slump. I received an e-arc from net galley and flew through it! I gave it 5 stars. Loved it. But my review isn’t going up until the release date, March 1st 2017, as it my system for unreleased arc reviews. If you’ve read it, or want to read it, leave me a comment, I’d love to talk with you!

 

Going To Read Next:

I haven’t quite decided which book to read next, I’ll have to see how I’m feeling when the time comes. These are the major contenders. Leave me a comment down below if there is one in particular here I should read first, or that you’d recommend. I’m terribly indecisive.

The Brain That Changes Itself by Norman Doidge – This is another nonfiction book. I started reading this back in June, while at camp. Its great, but another case of “if I read for more than an hour my brain starts to hurt”.

Piper Perish by Kayla Cagan – An e-arc from net galley, this one a contemporary. I’ve heard a lot of hype for this one.

Fabrication Of The Truth by Katie Kaleski – An e-arc from net galley. So I should probably read this soon. Its a cute sounding contemporary.

Alexander Hamilton’s Guide To Life by Jeff Wilser – I am being mailed a copy of this book from Blogging for Books, and I’m currently studying the constitution and the national bank in US history, so I’ll have to get to this soon as well.

And I Darken by Kiersten White – Got this over the summer. Dying to read it.

My True Love Gave To Me – Got this a few months back, but the holidays are upon us!

The Traveler’s Guide To Space by Neil Comins – Another e-arc from net galley. Seems pretty interesting.

Climate Change and the Health Of Nations by Anthony McMichael – Yet another nonfiction e-arc from net galley. Can you tell I’ve been on a nonfiction kick?

Cursed Child – This one needs no words.

Philosopher’s Stone – This one was actually a very recent birthday present from my cousin. Dying to re-read this with the pictures.

 

What do you think? What have you been reading? What do you think I should read next? Have you read any of these books? What did you think? Let me know!

And follow me on goodreads! I’d love to see what your reading, and you can keep up with mine! My Goodreads Profile

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays: Oct. 12th

  1. Karina says:

    I also have an eARC of Waking in Time! And based on what you said, I think I will like it too! Very much hoping that I’ll enjoy it. I am also doing this meme on my blog by the way. 🙂

    Like

  2. Enjoy Cursed Child! The images in the illustrated are amazing, I just started the second one. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Say Something!

