The Coffee Book Tag

I am back with a another tag! (And I was tagged by a different person this time!)

I was tagged by the wonderful CalliopeTheBookGoddess and the ever amazing OrangutanLibrarian Seriously, go check them out, both of them and their blogs are wonderful and amazing! They knows me well tagging me in this, I literally cannot go a (pleasant) day without my coffee (I drink a fairly large cup of instant cuban coffee with milk no sugar every morning, sometimes two, and now lately I’ve been drinking cold brew, since its better for me when I don’t drink so much milk in the mornings).

Let’s do this!

tumblr_n4o6smfcg41t4iob6o1_500


Black: A series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans

I don’t want to take the cheap shot and say Game of Thrones, so I’ll go with The Mortal Instruments, just because I know a lot of people who are intimidated by the sheer amount if books in the Shadowhunter world.


Peppermint Mocha: A book that gets more popular during the winter of a festive time of year

I feel like fantasy in general gets more popular in the winter, but I feel like in particular series like Harry Potter and lately Throne of Glass are EVERYWHERE in the winter.


Hot chocolate: A favorite children’s book

One of my favorite childhood books (that I still own!) was The 14 Bears In Summer and Winter. I loved that book, my dad read it to me all the time!


Double shot of espresso: A book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish 

I’m going to go with Illuminae, I could not put that book down, not even during class!


Starbucks: A book you see everywhere

I made a pact with myself that I would try and put not obvious answers for tag questions and that I would stop putting Harry Potter for practically everything. That is especially hard here.

Saying that, Ive been seeing And I Darken practically everywhere these days.

(And now I want a Venti Iced Coconut Macchiato…)


That hipster coffee shop: A book by an indie author (A shoutout)

I could’t think of an indie book off the top of my head so I went looking for one I recognized on Goodreads, and the first one I found that I have read is Being Jamie Baker, which I read when I was ten years old, I remember liking it, now I think I’ll have to re-read it!


Oops! I accidentally got decaf: A book you were expecting more from

Captain America: Sub Rosa, I wanted to like it, I really did, and I just couldn’t. You can read my review here: NetGalley Review – Captain America: Sub Rosa


The perfect blend: A book or series that was both bitter and sweet, but ultimately satisfying

The Rest Of Us Just Live Here, it had its iffy moments, but overall I loved it!


Green tea: A book or series that is quietly beautiful

It’s Kind Of A Funny Story, the writing is more humorous than anything, but the message it sends stays with you.


Chai tea: A book or series that makes you dream of far off places

I think the Heroes Of Olympus series definitely fits this bill. What else could make a nine year old die to go to Greece?


Earl grey: A favorite classic 

Alice In Wonderland, because it is the first classic to come to mind that I didn’t hate!

xaijavd


I TAG:

B

Niraja

 

Samaya

Shealea

Raquel

 

 

18 thoughts on “The Coffee Book Tag

    • You’re welcome! And you should read it, its great! There’s also a movie, which is actually pretty good. Another book by the author Ned Vizzini, Be More Chill, good turned into a musical that I am currently obsessed with, you should read that one as well!

      And yes, coffee is the best!

      Liked by 1 person

Say Something!

