Halloween Book Tag

6e922ad3d85d7bb3a62f4acf12e7e2d3c99615f53c33002baaeb67797d10168b

Today is halloween, so I figured it was high time I get to this!

I was tagged by the wonderful Brittany @ The Grisha Lieutenant, go check her out!


 

Carving Pumpkins:
What book would you carve up and light on fire?

50 Shades Of Grey. Hands down. No deliberation.

Trick or Treat:
What character is a trick? What character is a treat?

Trick:

Does literally everyone in The Mortal Instruments count? Because people needed to get their story straight…

Treat:

Aiden from Illuminae. Most people see him as a trick, but I’m a sucker for a villain in love.

Candy Corn:
What’s a book that’s always sweet?

11 Birthdays by Wendy Mass.

That book is pure cute fluffiness.

Ghost: 
What character would you love to visit you as a ghost?

Noah Cherny from The Raven Cycle.

Lily and James Potter from Harry Potter.

I don’t think this has to be explained…

Dressing up in a costume:
What character would you want to be for a day?

Anyone living in Hogwarts or in the Marvel Universe, like Jean Gray or Doctor Strange. Pretty much my life goals to be that combination of people.

(My costume this year is Vision though)

Wizards and Witches:
What is your favorite Harry Potter moment?

HOW CAN YOU MAKE ME PICK JUST ONE!!!!???!!!

I’ll say one I haven’t seen ANYONE mention for this: Harry taking Luna to Slughorn’s party. Their friendship is precious.

Blood and Gore:
What book was so creepy you had to take a break from it?

Gone Girl. It got unsettling in places…

 

tumblr_np7zn94bob1ux6omso1_500

I Tag:

B @ Icebreaker694

Sammie @ Bookshelves&Biros

Megan @ BookSlayerReads

The Orangutan Librarian

Stephanie @ Adventures Of A Bibliophile

12 thoughts on “Halloween Book Tag

  1. Haha I wholeheartedly support the carving and burning of 50 Shades of Grey. I read it a while ago so I could be justified in my criticism and *shudders* decided I couldn’t even bring myself to glance at the sequels.

    Your Vision costume sounds awesome, by the way 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great answers as always! 🙂 I like how you picked AIDEN as the treat, when I picked him as the trick. He was such a good character. He really made the second half of the book. I haven’t picked up Gemina yet, but I’m hoping AIDEN is at least mentioned. 

    Liked by 1 person

Say Something!

