Goodreads Challenge Freakout

The Goodreads Challenge is well known in the book blogging community.

Pretty much everyone has one. Its practically a fact.

And I have a confession: I am SO UTTERLY BEHIND.

The summer reading slump hit me hard, and then school happened, and I get sliding farther and farther back.

My goal this year is 100 books, and I have read 58.

That puts me 28 BOOKS BEHIND SCHEDULE!!!

I have too read 42 books in the next month and a half, with school, blogging, NaNoWriMo, and a cruise for my cousin’s birthday over christmas break…

Who else is the my boat? Tell me I’m not alone!!!!!!!

8 thoughts on “Goodreads Challenge Freakout

  1. Don’t put too much pressure on you :)… otherwise the fun of reading will turn into feeling like a chore and nobody likes a chore! 🙂
    58 books is still good and you’ve plenty of time to enjoy (yes! enjoy) 🙂 quite a few more books before the year is out… after all… books ain’t gonna disappear 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Don’t worry about the challenge. It is for fun 🙂 You are doing exactly what I do and pressuring yourself. I am so guilty of this haha. I would just slip on GR and drop that number some, so you do not see it staring at you and taunting you haha 🙂 58 books is actually a great accomplishment. Especially with all you have going on you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Say Something!

