New York Times By The Book Tag

ny-times-book-review

I was tagged by three lovely ladies for this tag:

 

It looks like a lot of fun, so lets do this!!!


WHAT IS ON YOUR NIGHTSTAND RIGHT NOW?

I don’t have a nightstand, so I keep all my currently reading and to read soon books on my desk.

These are the book currently on my desk:

  • Alexander Hamilton’s Guide To Life (Review Copy)
  • Nowhere Near You (Arc)
  • Lock & Mori (halfway through this)
  • And I Darken (Buddy read with Icebreaker694)
  • My kindle (of course)

 

WHAT WAS THE LAST TRULY GREAT BOOK YOU READ?

 

 

I’ve read several books, even a few 4.5/5 star ones since, but the last TRULY GREAT book I read was The Raven King.

IF YOU COULD MEET ANY WRITER—DEAD OR ALIVE—WHO WOULD IT BE? AND WHAT WOULD YOU WANT TO KNOW?

 

DON’T PUT THIS KIND OF PRESSURE ON ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

But meeting Stan Lee and JK Rowling are like, two of my major life goals.

I want to know EVERYTHING.

WHAT BOOKS MIGHT WE BE SURPRISED TO FIND ON YOUR SHELF?

 

 

I have lots of Pokemon game guide books and some old Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen books somewhere.

HOW DO YOU ORGANIZE YOUR PERSONAL LIBRARY?

My age group. Then, books I’ve read are horizontal, books I haven’t read are vertical.

WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU ALWAYS MEANT TO READ BUT HAVEN’T GOTTEN AROUND TO YET?

 

  • The Darkest Minds
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child
  • The Lord of the Rings

I could go on…

DISAPPOINTED, OVERRATED, JUST NOT GOOD: WHAT BOOK DID YOU FEEL LIKE YOU WERE SUPPOSED TO LIKE BUT DIDN’T?

 

Lord of the Flies and Captain America: Sub Rosa.

So many people loved Lord of the Flies but it just makes me angry.

And I love Captain America but that novel just wasn’t good.

WHAT KIND OF STORIES ARE YOU DRAWN TO? ANY YOU STAY CLEAR OF?

I’m drawn to stories with time travel, parallel universes, powers, and interesting world building.

I stay clear of mysteries, hardcore romance, and hardcore scifi with space battles and stuff. It bores/bothers me.

IF YOU COULD REQUIRE THE PRESIDENT TO READ ONE BOOK, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

 

Since Trump is our new President elect (which: how?), I’m going to say:

billofrights

WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

Something off my review copy TBR. Probably one of these:

 

Tag:

Niraja @ Fantastic Books and Where to Find Them

Brittany @ The Grisha Lieutenant

Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros

Louise @ Genie Reads

Shealea @ That Bookshelf Bitch

Raquel @ Rakiodd Books

The Orangutan Librarian

Liz @ Cover To Cover

7 thoughts on “New York Times By The Book Tag

Say Something!

