The Confessions of a Writer TAG

I wasn’t tagged but… I’m avoiding my writing so…

Let’s do this!

Rules of the tag:

  • Please link back to A Little Bookish, A Little Writerly’s post, so that the original rules are always accessible to anyone who is curious and wants to participate!
  • Acknowledge the person who tagged you in your post.
  • Tag your friends and fellow writers – it’s up to you how many!

When did you first start writing? Was being a writer something you always aspired to be?

Seriously writing? 14. I’ve wanted to be a writer since around then.

What genre do you write?

YA Sci-fi and fantasy mostly. Though I have some contemporary ideas…

Can you tell us a little about your current work in progress? When did you start working on this project?

-Started this summer.
-Title: Legacy of Stardust
-Tagline: To escape her legacy, she’ll have to live up to it.
 I have a post about it here.

What was your first piece that you can remember writing? What was it about?

The “book” I wrote in second grade about a fictional trip my family took to the great barrier reef. It involved magical dolphins and baby turtles and a mystery about a missing necklace. Don’t judge I was 7.

If you guys are invested, I have 4(?) books I wrote as a kid that I can post, illustrations and all.

What’s the best part about writing?

People liking it and finally finishing.

What’s the worst part about writing?

Having no time, and getting stuck on the plot (which is the hardest thing for me, I much prefer world building and character making).

What’s the name of your favorite character and why? (This can be from a book by another author or from your own work. Book crushes are perfectly acceptable here as well.)

This literally changes by the hour so…

How much time a day/week do you get to write? When is the best time for you to write (morning or night)?

Night, and I write more in the summer because, well, school is a thing.

Did you go to college for writing? Or if you haven’t been to college yet, do you plan to?

Pretty much the opposite actually. I’m still in high school but I plan to go to medical school. Top choice is John Hopkins!

What bothers you more: spelling errors, punctuation errors, or grammar errors?

Grammer, I guess. I’d say spelling but since I spell like a second grader…

What is the best writing advice that anyone has given you?

Just do it, worry about what to do with it after.

What advice would you give to another writer?

See the question above.

What are your favorite writing sites or blogs that you turn to for help, tips or encouragement?

I don’t really have any…

Besides writing, what else do you enjoy doing? What are your hobbies?

Reading (duh), movies, Netflix, texting my friends,playing video games,  and I guess thats it.

What is the best book you’ve read this year?

I’ll let you know at the end of the year.

What is the best movie you’ve seen this year?

Captain America: Civil War or Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.

What is your favorite book or series of all time?

Don’t make me chose… But if I have to I’d say Harry Potter.

Who is your favorite author?

Don’t make me chose things…

What are your plans for the rest of the year in terms of your writing?

Try to finish a draft for once?

Where else can we find you online?

Goodreads

Tumblr

Youtube

8 thoughts on “The Confessions of a Writer TAG

Say Something!

