Black Friday and Christmas Haul

Its been FOREVER since I’ve done a book haul. I did a mini-birthday one when I got Hammer of Thor, Gemina, and The Illustrated Philosopher’s Stone…then a Miami Book Fair Book Haul…and haven’t done one since.

I don’t buy books often, basically when I have gift-cards or am taken somewhere like an event.

But, holidays mean sales and gifts  which means little self control and lots of books!

So, lets do this!


BLACK FRIDAY

img_9775

All these books above are from book outlet. They had a great sale. I got these 8 plus 2 for my best friend for about $45 total including shipping. So not bad.

I’ve already read Because You’ll Never Meet Me, but I loved it so much I needed a physical copy. I’m excited to read the rest!

I have a signed copy of Ghostly Echoes, so I needed to pick up Jackaby and Beastly Bones.

I have My True Love Gave To Me, so getting Summer Days and Summer Nights was a given.

The others? They are expanded universe/making-of books for some of my favorite shows…so I needed it!
















CHRISTMAS

img_9919img_9918

Replica was a gift from my best friend Ana, she knew I’m been dying to read it. I got her Beastly Bones for Christmas (she’s currently reading Jackaby) and made her some bookmarks. I also got her Because You’ll Never Meet Me and a ACOMAF art print card, but that was an early birthday present.

The Fantastic Beasts cards are from my friend Patty. We’ve been theorizing over the series ever since we saw it opening night. Our goal before we graduate is to get Ana as obsessed with Harry Potter as we are.


img_9916img_9917

Not a book or bookish, but kinda cool. I went to a christmas party and we did a gag-gift-white-elephant-game-thing and this is what I needed up with: A make your own flashlight. Kinda neat.


 

 

The bracelet and book charm are from my grandma. Inside the quote says: “Ignore the things you have to do, and just enjoy a book or two”. Its so cute.

The little medical staff charm is from my aunt, since I want to be a doctor.

 


 

Misc. presents from family that I just thought we cool.


 

fullsizerender-30

My dad got me the board game. It seems like fun!


 

This is from my other grandma. I’m so excited to finally read this series!


 

Not my present, I got them for my dad because Hitchhiker’s Guide and The Princess Bride are his two favorite books. He really loved them!


 

Now, what did you guys think? What did you get? I also got some Barnes and Nobles cards so you know another book haul is coming soon.

 

I hope you all have a Merry Christmas/what-ever you celebrate!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Black Friday and Christmas Haul

  1. Pretty cool Black Friday & Christmas haul, gotta love Bookoutlet for their AMAZING deals on top of deals lol. I also received a Pandora Book Charm that I can’t stop staring at from my mom. Love the Fantastic Beasts cards, didn’t know these were out. That’s very sweet of you to get you dad a bookish gift based off of his favorite reads. Merry Christmas!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ 🙂

    Like

Say Something!

