The Who Am I Tag

I wasn’t tagged in this but I saw it over at She Latitude and thought it looked like too much fun to not do!

And yes, I’m doing a tag I wasn’t tagged in instead of the 20+ I was tagged for that I’m behind on, don’t judge me.

(This took like 2 hours… – I now remember why I am so behind on tags)


What is the meaning of my name?

My name is Samantha, but I go by Sam.

Definition from Behind The Name – Perhaps intended to be a feminine form of SAMUEL, using the name suffix antha (possibly inspired by Greek ανθος (anthos) “flower”). It originated in America in the 18th century but was fairly uncommon until 1964, when it was popularized by the main character on the television show ‘Bewitched’.

If you asked my grandma, she’d say Samantha means “Light of God”.

 


What is my Myer-Briggs personality type? (Link)

unnamed

Personality type:“The Mediator” (INFP-T)
Individual traits: Introverted – 61%, Intuitive – 55%, Feeling – 60%, Prospecting – 52%, Turbulent – 79%.
Role: Diplomat
Strategy: Constant Improvement

 

 

 

 

Others With My Personality Type:

In order: Shakespeare, Tolkien, Tom Hiddleston, Frodo, Fox Mulder, Lance Sweets.


What is my Zodiac Sign?

I used this website.

libra

Element: Air

Quality: Cardinal

Color: Pink, Green

Day: Friday

Ruler: Venus

Greatest Overall Compatibility: AriesSagittarius

Strengths: Cooperative,diplomatic, gracious, fair-minded, social

Weaknesses: Indecisive, avoids confrontations, will carry a grudge, self-pity

Libra likes: Harmony, gentleness, sharing with others, the outdoors

Libra dislikes: Violence, injustice, loudmouths, conformity


 

What is my Hogwarts House? (Link)

ravenclaw-pottermore

Though I’ve gotten Hufflepuff and Slytherin in the past. I do consider my =self Ravenclaw though.


 

What are my Learning Styles? (Link)

Your scores were:

  • Visual 3
  • Aural 2
  • Read/Write 3
  • Kinesthetic 9

You have a very strong kinesthetic learning preference.

Seems about right, though I thought my visual and read would be higher than the aural.

 


Am I Right or Left Brain Dominant? (Link)

Congratulations
You are left-brained.

Screen Shot 2017-03-11 at 9.17.15 AM

I’m left handed so this is weird – since the brain is contralateral to the body, lefties tend to be right-brained, unless the website is wrong and flipped things.


 

What is my Blood Type?

My blood type is A +

Not sure why its all that relevant.

(Please don’t steal my kidneys)


What Career Am I Meant To Have? (Link)

You have a skill for language, your imagination is vast and you are artistic and creative. Your brain is just overflowing with ideas, and all you have to do is get a piece of paper and share it with the world. You were born to turn words into magical stories

dce11a05-8a51-49db-859a-e55c66470981

Well, thats one of my two chosen careers so…


Which Divergent Faction Do I Belong In? (Link)

You belong in Erudite!

10bd6a984d9d4445921b72f5318e3fcc

 


What Does My Birth Order Say About Me? (Link)

The Firstborn

Stereotype: Natural leader, ambitious, responsible.
Why it’s true: The eldest, for a while, has no competition for time (or books or baby banter) with Mom and Dad. “There’s a benefit to all of that undiluted attention. A 2007 study in Norway showed that firstborns had two to three more IQ points than the next child,” says Frank J. Sulloway, Ph.D., the author of Born to Rebel.Firstborns tend to be surrogate parents when other siblings arrive, hence their protective and responsible nature.
When it’s not: Parents can set high expectations for a first (or only) child. “When he feels like he has disappointed his parents or can’t measure up, he may veer off in another direction,” says Kevin Leman, Ph.D., a psychologist and the author of The Birth Order Book.


I Tag:

Sara @ The Freedom Library

Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros

Louise @ Genie Reads

Casey @ Adopt-a-Book-AUS

B @ Icebreaker694

Calliope The Book Goddess

Jocelyn @ 52 Letters In The Alphabet

Shealea @ That Bookshelf Bitch

Raquel @ RakioddBooks

 

 

8 thoughts on “The Who Am I Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag! I took the online quiz two days ago and got Mediator too!! It was pretty accurate in some places, lol. I wonder what my new score will be when I take it again. I look forward to doing the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

Say Something!

