Guest Post by B @ Icebreaker694: YA Books Around the World – A List

Hello!

I’m Icebreaker694 and I’m currently hacking on this blog to bring you… YA Books Around the World一a list.

(I’m not really hacking, I don’t even know how. ) I’ve compiled a list of YA books that take place in different countries/continents around the world. If you like any of the books seen today, I hope you go to check them out!

Also give the owner of this site a follow while you’re at it.


USA

It’s a good place to start.

20345202

The Girl at Midnight

Here is a book for all yo u fantasy lovers. A bit of T he Girl at Midnight takes place in New York City, but Echo travels to a few other countries around the world (I can’t remember them at the moment, I don’t have the physical copy with me).

28763485

The Sun Is Also a Star
The Sun Is Also a Star is a favorite of mine. It also takes place in New York City, but you get to wander the city a bit more as Natasha and Daniel adventure together to make most of their only day together.


Russia

26156203

The Crown’s Game
Here is another fantasy book for those who enjoy reading about magic. T he Crown’s Game takes place in Russia around a Victorian time period.

 

23358109

Black Widow: Forever Red
About half of this book takes place in the US (New York City and Philadelphia) but the other half takes place in Russia (I don’t know how many cities Ava visits but I distinctly remember Scandinavia and Moscow. Correct me if I’m wrong.)


England

7171637

Clockwork Angel
I’ve brought in Cassandra Clare’s TID series again! C lockwork Angel and the rest of the trilogy take place in a Victorian period in London. Which is my favorite period of all time to read about.

24885790

Lock & Mori

Lock & Mori take place in a modern day London, but with a modern Sherlock Holmes and Moriarty. For those who like contemporary Sherlock stories, this may be a book you might want to check out. The sequel is also available now.

 


Wales

9460487

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
This book takes place in 1940 in an island off the coast of Wales. Of course a majority of this book is purely fiction, it’s still a great book to check out.


That’s it for today, I’m sorry I didn’t get to cover many other countries. If you know of any books that I haven’t mentioned you can comment here or on my site: Icebreaker694. Also be sure to follow this site hosted by Sam! And also I’d like to thank her for having me on once again. Bye!

5 thoughts on “Guest Post by B @ Icebreaker694: YA Books Around the World – A List

Say Something!

