Top 5 Wednesday: Authors I Have To Read More From

Top Five Wednesday is a book meme that Lainey started, and is now hosted by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes.
If you want to join in checkout the Goodreads page!


April 26th: Authors You Want to Read More From
–Talk about some authors that you’ve only read one or a few books from, and you NEED to read more!


(In no particular order)

1 – Cassandra Clare

150038

I LOVE Cassandra Clare’s books. I’ve read all three Infernal Devices, The Bane Chronicles, and the first 5 Mortal Instruments.

I have yet to finish City of Heavenly Fire, Tales of Shadowhunter Academy, or start Dark Artifices (despite owning two copies of Lady Midnight and preordering Lord of Shadows).

This is a problem that I need to rectify.

2 – Rick Riordan

15872

I’ve read MOST of rick’s books, so its not “just a few”. I am however, drastically behind.

I’ve read all the Percy Jackson and Heroes of Olympus books.

I’ve read The Red Pyramid.

I haven’t finished The Kane Chronicles, The Greek Gods/Heroes books, or even started Magnus Chase OR Trials of Apollo. Despite owning the hardcovers.

I know.

Shame…

3 – Sarah J Maas

3433047

I have read Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Both because my best friend thrust them at me for long car trips.

But thats it. Haven’t continued. And the only Maas book I own is A Court of Mist and Fury (signed!).

My best friend is ready to murder me.

4 – Ransom Riggs

3046613

These next two are slightly cheating.

I haven’t really read a book by Random Riggs yet. But he’s here, because I saw the Miss Peregrine’s movie and LOVED it. I also own the boxset of the trilogy and I need to, like, get to it.

5 – Leigh Bardugo

4575289

Also slightly cheating as I haven’t really read a book by Leigh Bardugo. Though I have read her short story from Summer Days and Summer Nights.

I have a signed Six of Crows sticker – which means of course I am in dire need of a copy. And her books sound right up my ally (thieves? I’m a sucker for. Epic fantasy with a villainous love interest? YES PLEASE YES!).


What do you think?

Are any of you in the same boat as me?

What authors do you need to read more of?

Are any of these your favorites?

Let me know!

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Authors I Have To Read More From

Say Something!

