Bookish Baking #2: Cinnamon Things (The Night Circus)

Okay, last week I posted my first Bookish Baking in the form of a Butterbeer recipe!

I was originally thinking of making Bookish Baking a monthly thing, but I’ve been scheduling some, and I like writing them enough that I think I want to make it weekly? I want to hear what you guys think of it!

This time, I have a recipe for “Cinnamon Things” for The Night Circus!

In my mind, the cinnamon things were cinnamon rolls, but I don’t know how to make those.

I DO know how to make cinnamon twists, and they are delicious!


9361589-2

“Have you tried the cinnamon things?” Poppet asks. “They’re rather new. What are they called, Widge?”

“Fantastically delicious cinnamon things?” 
― Erin MorgensternThe Night Circus


Check This Out: Buddy Read w/ Icebreaker694

Book Review: The Night Circus


Ingredients:

  • 1 Package of crescent dough (I like Pillsbury but which ever works, serving depends on this, I get the 8 crescent pack)
  • Butter (1/4th cup melted)
  • Sugar (1/8th cup)
  • Cinnamon (2-3 Tablespoons)
  • Optional: Cream Cheese frosting for drizzling/dipping

Instructions:

  • Separate dough pieces.
  • Melt butter, stir in cinnamon and sugar.
  • Either brush on the mixture, or if your like me, drip the dough into it until entirely coated.
  • Twist dough pieces – either into classic twist shape or whatever formation you wish.
  • Pour left over butter on top – let it soak in.
  • Sprinkle extra sugar and cinnamon on top to preference.
  • Bake according to pre-packaged dough directions.
  • Enjoy!

These Cinnamon Things are super easy because I use prepackaged dough – due to both a lack of skill, and generally time.

Let me know how your liking this series, and what kinds of recipes you’d like to see in the future!

6 thoughts on “Bookish Baking #2: Cinnamon Things (The Night Circus)

  1. Ashley (The Infinite Library) says:

    Cinnamon rolls are one of my favourite things to make. Time consuming but soooo good! I really need to get around to reading The Night Circus, it’s been on my shelf for ages now.

    Liked by 1 person

Say Something!

