books, Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Ideal Mash-Ups

Top Five Wednesday is a book meme that Lainey started, and is now hosted by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes.
If you want to join in checkout the Goodreads page!


April 18: Ideal Mash-Ups
— You know those comp titles they list in synopses that read something like “perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Game of Thrones”! What would be some of your favorite mash ups, that would make you pick up a book? “A mix of ________ and ___________.” Remember, you can also incorporate games, tv, movies, etc. Get creative!


Star Trek meets Learning to Swear in America

– I want YA Star Trek and genius kids.

Doctor Who meets Gallagher Girls

– I want spies and time travel!

Night Circus meets Invictus

– Beautiful writing, bets, time travel, I love it.

Harry Potter meets superheroes

– I want YA superhero boarding school in novel form.

Dr Horrible meets Because You’ll Never Meet Me or Invader Zim

– Conspiracy, friendships, and rooting for the villain.


YA Ni Nu Kuni or Fullmetal Alchemist as well, I just couldn’t think of a mash up for those.

 

1 thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Ideal Mash-Ups”

Say Something!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s