books, reading order, Themed Book Recommendations

Reading Order: Throne of Glass


  1. The Assassin’s Blade – A collection of prequel stories, including four novellas: The Assassin and the Pirate Lord, The Assassin and the Healer, The Assassin and the Desert, The Assassin and the Underworld, The Assassin and the Empire.
  2. Throne of Glass
  3. Crown of Midnight
  4. Heir of Fire


  1. Queen of Shadows
  2. Empire of Storms
  3. Tower of Dawn – Technically part of the main series, but follows Chaol rather than Aelin.
  4. Kingdom of Ash


2 thoughts on “Reading Order: Throne of Glass”

  1. My dad finished reading the series before I did (currently on queen of shadows) and he recommended reading in publication order because otherwise the prequel reveals too much about the coming stories

    Liked by 1 person

Say Something!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s