books, reading order, Themed Book Recommendations

Reading Order: Grisha Verse

What is the Grishaverse?

The Grishaverse is the lavish fantasy world in which science and magic collide. Established in Leigh Bardugo’s Shadow and Bone Trilogy and further expanded in the Six of Crows Duology and the The Language of Thorns, the Grishaverse is home to your favorite characters from Ravka, Ketterdam, and more!

I. The Three Main Series

The Grishaverse is made up of one trilogy, two duologies, and some novellas, which one can be read individually.

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy


  1. Shadow and Bone
  2. Siege and Storm
  3. Ruin and Rising

 The Six of Crows Duology

Takes place about two years after the Shadow and Bone trilogy.


  1. Six of Crows
  2. Crooked Kingdom

The Nikolai Duology

  1. King of Scars
  2. Coming soon…

II. The novellas


  1. The Language of Thorns – Collects all of the short stories (except The Demon in the Wood). Those are fairy tales set in the Grishaverse, the kind the heroes of the series would had read growing up. You can read them when you want.
  2. The Demon in the WoodThis is a Prequel Story to The Shadow and Bone Trilogy, but it may be better to read it after the first book to have a better understanding of the story… Before he ruled Ravka, before he was the Darkling, he was just a lonely boy with an extraordinary gift.

3 thoughts on “Reading Order: Grisha Verse”

Say Something!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s