discussion, movies/tv

Star Trek Timeline Viewing Order

1. STAR TREK: ENTERPRISE (Stardate YEAR: 2151-2161) 

2. STAR TREK: DISCOVERY SEASONS 1-2 (Stardate YEAR: 2255) 

3. Star Trek: Strange New Worlds (Stardate YEAR: 2258)

4. STAR TREK: THE ORIGINAL SERIES (Stardate YEAR: 2265-2269) 

5. STAR TREK: THE ANIMATED SERIES (Stardate YEAR: 2269-2270) 

Bonus: Star Trek Continues (Stardate Year: 2270 or 2271)

  • Star Trek Continues is technically a fanmade series, finishing off the 5-year mission. But, the series is made by professional actors and endorsed by the Rodeenberry estate, which is functionally close to canon (and also the series is so good).

6. THE FIRST SIX STAR TREK FILMS (Stardate YEAR: 2273-2293) 

The first six Star Trek films are The Motion Picture, Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan, Star Trek III: The Search for Spock, Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home, The Final Frontier, and The Undiscovered Country. 

Alternate Branching Timeline:

  • Star Trek (2009) (Stardate 2258) (KELVIN)
  • Star Trek Into Darkness (Stardate 2259) (KELVIN)
  • Star Trek Beyond (Stardate 2263) (KELVIN)

7. STAR TREK: THE NEXT GENERATION (Stardate YEAR: 2364-2370) 


9. STAR TREK: DEEP SPACE NINE (Stardate YEAR: 2369-2375) 

10. STAR TREK: VOYAGER (Stardate YEAR: 2371-2378) 

11. Star Trek: Lower Decks (Stardate YEAR: 2380)

12. Star Trek: Prodigy (Stardate YEAR: 2383)

13. STAR TREK: PICARD (Stardate YEAR: 2399) 

14. Star Trek: Discovery (Seasons 3 and 4) (Stardate YEAR: 3188 – 3190)

1 thought on “Star Trek Timeline Viewing Order”

Say Something!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s