books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations for Fans of Spider-Man: Far From Home

Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn’s YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a modern-day twist on a classic legend and a lot of Southern Black Girl Magic. After her mother dies in an accident, sixteen-year-old Bree Matthews wants nothing to do with her… Continue reading Book Recommendations for Fans of Spider-Man: Far From Home

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations for Fans of Avengers: Endgame

The stunningly original, must-read fantasy of 2018 follows two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world...or doom it. When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing herself as one of a pair of prophesied queens: a queen of light, and a queen… Continue reading Book Recommendations for Fans of Avengers: Endgame

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations for Fans of Avengers: Infinity War

After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien is dragged before the Crown Prince. Prince Dorian offers her her freedom on one condition: she must act as his champion in a competition to find a new royal assassin. Her opponents are men-thieves… Continue reading Book Recommendations for Fans of Avengers: Infinity War

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Black Panther

  An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown.  Sixteen-year-old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of marrow and blood--a dark and terrible magick that hasn't been seen for generations… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Black Panther

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Thor: Ragnarok

Ash is descended from a long line of gladiators, and she knows the brutal nature of war firsthand. But after her mother dies in an arena, she vows to avenge her by overthrowing her fire god, whose temper has stripped her country of its resources. Madoc grew up fighting on the streets to pay his… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Thor: Ragnarok

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 2

The first book in the Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer! See where the futuristic YA fairytale saga all began, with the tale of a teenage cyborg who must fight for Earth's survival against villains from outer space. Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 2

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Spider-Man: Homecoming

  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39udgGPyYMg Thrilled by his experience with the Avengers, young Peter Parker returns home to live with his Aunt May. Under the watchful eye of mentor Tony Stark, Parker starts to embrace his newfound identity as Spider-Man. He also tries to return to his normal daily routine -- distracted by thoughts of proving himself to… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Spider-Man: Homecoming

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Doctor Strange

SOMETHING DARK AND EVIL HAS AWAKENED… Evie O’Neill has been exiled from her boring old hometown and shipped off to the bustling streets of New York City—and she is pos-i-tute-ly ecstatic. It’s 1926, and New York is filled with speakeasies, Ziegfeld girls, and rakish pickpockets. The only catch is that she has to live with… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Doctor Strange

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Guardians of the Galaxy

From the internationally bestselling authors of THE ILLUMINAE FILES comes an epic new science fiction adventure. The year is 2380, and the graduating cadets of Aurora Academy are being assigned their first missions. Star pupil Tyler Jones is ready to recruit the squad of his dreams, but his own boneheaded heroism sees him stuck with… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Guardians of the Galaxy

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Trope Based Book Recommendations: Fake Dating

Everyone likes Humaira "Hani" Khan—she’s easy going and one of the most popular girls at school. But when she comes out to her friends as bisexual, they invalidate her identity, saying she can’t be bi if she’s only dated guys. Panicked, Hani blurts out that she’s in a relationship…with a girl her friends absolutely hate—Ishita… Continue reading Trope Based Book Recommendations: Fake Dating