books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations for Fans of The Avengers

Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off alone. . . . A… Continue reading Book Recommendations for Fans of The Avengers

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Books With Intersectionally Queer Characters

A lyrical novel about family and friendship from critically acclaimed author Benjamin Alire Sáenz.Aristotle is an angry teen with a brother in prison. Dante is a know-it-all who has an unusual way of looking at the world. When the two meet at the swimming pool, they seem to have nothing in common. But as the… Continue reading Books With Intersectionally Queer Characters

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Iron Man 2

When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she’s been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray,… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Iron Man 2

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Books With Asexual And/Or Aromantic Representation

Eleanor West’s Home for Wayward ChildrenNo SolicitationsNo VisitorsNo QuestsChildren have always disappeared under the right conditions; slipping through the shadows under a bed or at the back of a wardrobe, tumbling down rabbit holes and into old wells, and emerging somewhere... else.But magical lands have little need for used-up miracle children.Nancy tumbled once, but now… Continue reading Books With Asexual And/Or Aromantic Representation

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations for Fans of Captain America: The First Avenger

A stunning new historical novel from New York Timesbestselling author Elizabeth Wein, featuring a beloved character from the award-winning Code Name Verity; for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society. A German soldier risks his life to drop off the sought-after Enigma Machine to British Intelligence, hiding it in a pub in a… Continue reading Book Recommendations for Fans of Captain America: The First Avenger

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Queer Books Not Just About Coming Out

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going… Continue reading Queer Books Not Just About Coming Out

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Thor

Raised to be a warrior, seventeen-year-old Eelyn fights alongside her Aska clansmen in an ancient rivalry against the Riki clan. Her life is brutal but simple: fight and survive. Until the day she sees the impossible on the battlefield—her brother, fighting with the enemy—the brother she watched die five years ago. Faced with her brother's… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Thor

Bookish Baking, movies/tv

Fullmetal Alchemist Inspired Recipes

Fullmetal Alchemist Recipes Sections: Snacks/Meals/Desserts/Drinks Recipe Section Recipe Idea Character(s) Location(s) Event(s) Notes Dessert Puppy Chow Nina Puppy chow is a really fun to make, kid-friendly snack that is particularly popular in my family around the holidays. It's made from cereal, peanut butter (or other nut butter), chocolate, and powdered sugar. Meal Spicy Chicken Curry… Continue reading Fullmetal Alchemist Inspired Recipes

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations If You Like Dark Academia

Oliver Marks has just served ten years in jail - for a murder he may or may not have committed. On the day he's released, he's greeted by the man who put him in prison. Detective Colborne is retiring, but before he does, he wants to know what really happened a decade ago.As one of… Continue reading Book Recommendations If You Like Dark Academia

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations for Fans of The Incredible Hulk

It's been four years since a meteorite hit Perdido Beach and Everyone disappeared. Gone. Everyone, except the kids trapped in the FAYZ - an invisible dome that was created by an alien virus. Inside the FAYZ, animals began to mutate and teens developed dangerous powers. the terrifying new world was plagued with hunger, lies, and… Continue reading Book Recommendations for Fans of The Incredible Hulk