books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations for Fans of The Incredible Hulk

It's been four years since a meteorite hit Perdido Beach and Everyone disappeared. Gone. Everyone, except the kids trapped in the FAYZ - an invisible dome that was created by an alien virus. Inside the FAYZ, animals began to mutate and teens developed dangerous powers. the terrifying new world was plagued with hunger, lies, and… Continue reading Book Recommendations for Fans of The Incredible Hulk

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Iron Man

The king's scholar, the magus, believes he knows the site of an ancient treasure. To attain it for his king, he needs a skillful thief, and he selects Gen from the king's prison. The magus is interested only in the thief's abilities. What Gen is interested in is anyone's guess. Their journey toward the treasure… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Iron Man

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Books To Read After Finishing The Falcon and The Winter Solider

Perfect for fans of Katee Robert and Ivy Smoak comes a new paranormal organized crime romance series that stokes the heat on your most forbidden superhero fantasies.All-American Man: the HeroLillith Giles: his FiancéThe Raven: the Villain out for revenge . . .One year after All-American Man clipped my wings and left me for dead in… Continue reading Books To Read After Finishing The Falcon and The Winter Solider

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Books for Fans of WandaVision

Unless you've somehow avoided...the entire internet over the last few months, then you know WandaVision, and if you're a Marvel fan like me, you are OBSESSED and impatiently waiting for Dr. Strange and the Multiverse of Madness and the continuation of Wanda's story. So, here are some book recommendations to fill the void and tide… Continue reading Books for Fans of WandaVision

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Podcast Recommendation: Critical Role

What Is It About? Critical Role is a weekly livestreamed Dungeons & Dragons game set in Exandria, which is the world created by veteran voice actor and Dungeon Master, Matthew Mercer. Each week, Matthew leads his friends (also fellow voice actors!) on epic adventures. The first campaign centered on the ragtag group of heroes known… Continue reading Podcast Recommendation: Critical Role

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Podcast Recommendation: The Anthropocene Reviewed

What Is It About? Official Description: The Anthropocene is the current geological age, in which human activity has profoundly shaped the planet and its biodiversity. On The Anthropocene Reviewed, #1 New York Times bestselling author John Green (The Fault in Our Stars, Turtles All the Way Down) reviews different facets of the human-centered planet on… Continue reading Podcast Recommendation: The Anthropocene Reviewed

Bookish Baking, books

Bookish Baking: Dauntless Chocolate Cake (Divergent)

Dauntless Chocolate Cake Ingredients 1 3/4 flour 1 cup unsweetened cocoa powder 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips 2 tsp baking powder 1 tsp salt 1 cup butter 2 1/4 cups sugar 3 large eggs 1/4 cup vegetable oil 2 tsp vanilla extract 1 tsp cinnamon 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper powder/spice or Mexican Chili powder (optional… Continue reading Bookish Baking: Dauntless Chocolate Cake (Divergent)

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Magic Schools That Aren’t Hogwarts

Three years ago, Sophie Mercer discovered that she was a witch. It's gotten her into a few scrapes. Her non-gifted mother has been as supportive as possible, consulting Sophie's estranged father—an elusive European warlock—only when necessary. But when Sophie attracts too much human attention for a prom-night spell gone horribly wrong, it's her dad who… Continue reading Magic Schools That Aren’t Hogwarts

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Podcast Recommendation: Welcome To Nightvale

What Is It About? WELCOME TO NIGHT VALE is a twice-monthly podcast in the style of community updates for the small desert town of Night Vale, featuring local weather, news, announcements from the Sheriff's Secret Police, mysterious lights in the night sky, dark hooded figures with unknowable powers, and cultural events. Turn on your radio and… Continue reading Podcast Recommendation: Welcome To Nightvale

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Podcast Recommendation: The McElroys – My Brother, My Brother and Me; Sawbones; The Adventure Zone

What Is It About? A Comprehensive Guide to the McElroy Family of Products Similar to the Vlogbrothers, the McElroys are a set of brothers who make a variety of internet. content from videos to podcasts. The Adventure Zone The Adventure Zone is a biweekly comedy and adventure actual play podcast based loosely upon the Dungeons… Continue reading Podcast Recommendation: The McElroys – My Brother, My Brother and Me; Sawbones; The Adventure Zone