books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations for Fans of Avengers: Endgame

The stunningly original, must-read fantasy of 2018 follows two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world...or doom it. When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing herself as one of a pair of prophesied queens: a queen of light, and a queen… Continue reading Book Recommendations for Fans of Avengers: Endgame

Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations for Fans of Captain Marvel

Faith Herbert is a pretty regular teen. When she's not hanging out with her two best friends, Matt and Ches, she's volunteering at the local animal shelter or obsessing over the long-running teen drama The Grove. So far, her senior year has been spent trying to sort out her feelings for her maybe-crush Johnny and… Continue reading Book Recommendations for Fans of Captain Marvel

Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations for Fans of Ant-Man and the Wasp

What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into an elite family in one of the Republic's wealthiest districts, fifteen-year-old June is a prodigy being groomed for success in the Republic's highest military circles. Born into the slums, fifteen-year-old Day is… Continue reading Book Recommendations for Fans of Ant-Man and the Wasp

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations for Fans of Avengers: Infinity War

After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien is dragged before the Crown Prince. Prince Dorian offers her her freedom on one condition: she must act as his champion in a competition to find a new royal assassin. Her opponents are men-thieves… Continue reading Book Recommendations for Fans of Avengers: Infinity War

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Black Panther

  An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown.  Sixteen-year-old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of marrow and blood--a dark and terrible magick that hasn't been seen for generations… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Black Panther

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Thor: Ragnarok

Ash is descended from a long line of gladiators, and she knows the brutal nature of war firsthand. But after her mother dies in an arena, she vows to avenge her by overthrowing her fire god, whose temper has stripped her country of its resources. Madoc grew up fighting on the streets to pay his… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Thor: Ragnarok

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 2

The first book in the Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer! See where the futuristic YA fairytale saga all began, with the tale of a teenage cyborg who must fight for Earth's survival against villains from outer space. Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 2

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Doctor Strange

SOMETHING DARK AND EVIL HAS AWAKENED… Evie O’Neill has been exiled from her boring old hometown and shipped off to the bustling streets of New York City—and she is pos-i-tute-ly ecstatic. It’s 1926, and New York is filled with speakeasies, Ziegfeld girls, and rakish pickpockets. The only catch is that she has to live with… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Doctor Strange

Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Captain America: Civil War

In a continent on the edge of war, two witches hold its fate in their hands. Young witches Safiya and Iseult have a habit of finding trouble. After clashing with a powerful Guildmaster and his ruthless Bloodwitch bodyguard, the friends are forced to flee their home. Safi must avoid capture at all costs as she's… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Captain America: Civil War

Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations for Fans of Ant-Man

Nick Pearson is hiding in plain sight… My name isn’t really Nick Pearson. I shouldn’t tell you where I’m from or why my family moved to Stepton, Virginia. I shouldn’t tell you who I really am, or my hair, eye, and skin color. And I definitely shouldn’t tell you about my friend Eli Cruz and… Continue reading Book Recommendations for Fans of Ant-Man