books, Themed Book Recommendations

Books To Read After Finishing The Falcon and The Winter Solider

Perfect for fans of Katee Robert and Ivy Smoak comes a new paranormal organized crime romance series that stokes the heat on your most forbidden superhero fantasies.All-American Man: the HeroLillith Giles: his FiancéThe Raven: the Villain out for revenge . . .One year after All-American Man clipped my wings and left me for dead in… Continue reading Books To Read After Finishing The Falcon and The Winter Solider

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Books for Fans of WandaVision

Unless you've somehow avoided...the entire internet over the last few months, then you know WandaVision, and if you're a Marvel fan like me, you are OBSESSED and impatiently waiting for Dr. Strange and the Multiverse of Madness and the continuation of Wanda's story. So, here are some book recommendations to fill the void and tide… Continue reading Books for Fans of WandaVision

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Podcast Recommendation: Critical Role

What Is It About? Critical Role is a weekly livestreamed Dungeons & Dragons game set in Exandria, which is the world created by veteran voice actor and Dungeon Master, Matthew Mercer. Each week, Matthew leads his friends (also fellow voice actors!) on epic adventures. The first campaign centered on the ragtag group of heroes known… Continue reading Podcast Recommendation: Critical Role

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Podcast Recommendation: The Anthropocene Reviewed

What Is It About? Official Description: The Anthropocene is the current geological age, in which human activity has profoundly shaped the planet and its biodiversity. On The Anthropocene Reviewed, #1 New York Times bestselling author John Green (The Fault in Our Stars, Turtles All the Way Down) reviews different facets of the human-centered planet on… Continue reading Podcast Recommendation: The Anthropocene Reviewed

Bookish Baking, books

Bookish Baking: Dauntless Chocolate Cake (Divergent)

Dauntless Chocolate Cake Ingredients 1 3/4 flour 1 cup unsweetened cocoa powder 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips 2 tsp baking powder 1 tsp salt 1 cup butter 2 1/4 cups sugar 3 large eggs 1/4 cup vegetable oil 2 tsp vanilla extract 1 tsp cinnamon 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper powder/spice or Mexican Chili powder (optional… Continue reading Bookish Baking: Dauntless Chocolate Cake (Divergent)

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Magic Schools That Aren’t Hogwarts

Three years ago, Sophie Mercer discovered that she was a witch. It's gotten her into a few scrapes. Her non-gifted mother has been as supportive as possible, consulting Sophie's estranged father—an elusive European warlock—only when necessary. But when Sophie attracts too much human attention for a prom-night spell gone horribly wrong, it's her dad who… Continue reading Magic Schools That Aren’t Hogwarts

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Podcast Recommendation: Welcome To Nightvale

What Is It About? WELCOME TO NIGHT VALE is a twice-monthly podcast in the style of community updates for the small desert town of Night Vale, featuring local weather, news, announcements from the Sheriff's Secret Police, mysterious lights in the night sky, dark hooded figures with unknowable powers, and cultural events. Turn on your radio and… Continue reading Podcast Recommendation: Welcome To Nightvale

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Podcast Recommendation: The McElroys – My Brother, My Brother and Me; Sawbones; The Adventure Zone

What Is It About? A Comprehensive Guide to the McElroy Family of Products Similar to the Vlogbrothers, the McElroys are a set of brothers who make a variety of internet. content from videos to podcasts. The Adventure Zone The Adventure Zone is a biweekly comedy and adventure actual play podcast based loosely upon the Dungeons… Continue reading Podcast Recommendation: The McElroys – My Brother, My Brother and Me; Sawbones; The Adventure Zone

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Podcast Recommendation: My Favorite Murder

What Is It About? “My Favorite Murder,” a Lively Podcast About Death After a lengthy opening peppered with details from their lives (a Hawaiian vacation, a husband's trip to a baseball game), Kilgariff and Hardstark take turns regaling each other with grisly tales of murder from around the world. Why Do I Recommend It For… Continue reading Podcast Recommendation: My Favorite Murder

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations – Kids With Powers

You can’t keep a good girl down...unless you use the proper methods.Piper McCloud can fly. Just like that. Easy as pie.Sure, she hasn’t mastered reverse propulsion and her loops are kind of sloppy, but she’s real good at loop-the-loops.Problem is, the good folk of Lowland County are afraid of Piper. And her ma is at… Continue reading Book Recommendations – Kids With Powers