books, discussion, personal, tag

Favorite Books of the Decade: 2010-2019

So, this past decade, I was 10 (2010) to 20 (turned in 2019) years old, so a lot of reading, and a lot of formative reading was done. Here are the ten books that most stick out as my favorite of the decade, narrowed to those published within the peace as well.  

books, Rec Your Friday, tag, TBR

Rec Your Friday: A New Weekly Book Blogging Meme

Here is another series I want to start on this blog! The series is Rec Your Friday, and each week there will be a theme. Themes may be a trope, a general bookish theme, a genre, or may ask for favorites repping a particular aspect not seen as often in books such as F/F romances… Continue reading Rec Your Friday: A New Weekly Book Blogging Meme

books, discussion, Thoughts for Thursday

Thoughts for Thursday: A New Monthly Book Blogging Meme

Here is a new original feature of this blog: Thoughts for Thursday. Each month there will be a bookish discussion topic that I will be writing on, and encourage others to write on with me. Topics are posted in advance. Posts can be posted any Thursday (or other day if that works for you) of… Continue reading Thoughts for Thursday: A New Monthly Book Blogging Meme

books, discussion

Reading Order: Rick Riordan Books (Percy Jackson, etc.)

Percy Jackson Books in Order: In the Percy Jackson series, we have the main Percy Jackson & the Olympians series, but also sequel series, short stories and more. For some, it’s hard to know where to put them chronologically. So, here is a way to go. I. Percy Jackson & the Olympians   The Lightning Thief… Continue reading Reading Order: Rick Riordan Books (Percy Jackson, etc.)

books, discussion

Reading Order: Discworld

What is the Discworld? From 1983 to 2015, The Discworld was the main satirical/parody fantasy series written by English author Terry Pratchett. It’s an anthology series and each novel contains one stand-alone story, most of them exploiting fantasy clichés and talking about religion, politics, business, race, science, technology, pop culture, modern art or more in a satirical… Continue reading Reading Order: Discworld

books, discussion

Reading Order: Grisha Verse

What is the Grishaverse? The Grishaverse is the lavish fantasy world in which science and magic collide. Established in Leigh Bardugo’s Shadow and Bone Trilogy and further expanded in the Six of Crows Duology and the The Language of Thorns, the Grishaverse is home to your favorite characters from Ravka, Ketterdam, and more! I. The… Continue reading Reading Order: Grisha Verse

books, discussion

Reading Order: Divergent

  Four: A Divergent Collection – a prequel to the Divergent trilogy. This book collects the fort short stories: The Transfer, The Initiate, The Son and The Traitor. Divergent Insurgent   The World of Divergent: The Path to Allegiant – More of a bonus than a book, this fifty-page add-on includes faction manifestos, a faction quiz, Q&A with Veronica… Continue reading Reading Order: Divergent

books, discussion

Reading Order: Throne of Glass

  The Assassin’s Blade – A collection of prequel stories, including four novellas: The Assassin and the Pirate Lord, The Assassin and the Healer, The Assassin and the Desert, The Assassin and the Underworld, The Assassin and the Empire. Throne of Glass Crown of Midnight Heir of Fire    Queen of Shadows Empire of Storms Tower… Continue reading Reading Order: Throne of Glass

books, discussion

Reading Order: The Shadowhunters Chronicles

The Series Order There are multiple ways to read The Shadowhunter Chronicles. One is by the order the series began to be published. I. The Mortal Instruments The most main/first series of The Shadowhunter Chronicles. This series is mainly set in the year 2007 and revolves around the Shadowhunter Clary Fray. City of Bones City of… Continue reading Reading Order: The Shadowhunters Chronicles

books, discussion

Reading Order: The Selection

The Selection Books in Chronological Order: The Queen – Novella.  Included in Happily Ever After. The Prince – Novella. Included in Happily Ever After. The Selection – Book #1. The Elite – Book #2. The Guard – Novella. Included in Happily Ever After. The One – Book #3. The Epilogue – Short Story. Included in Happily Ever After.    … Continue reading Reading Order: The Selection