books, reading order

Reading Order: Shadowhunter Books

  Series Order vs. Publication Order vs. Chronological Order: Series Order: The Mortal Instruments City of Bones City of Ashes City of Glass City of Fallen Angels City of Lost Souls City of Heavenly Fire The Infernal Devices Clockwork Angel Clockwork Prince Clockwork Princess The Dark Artifices Lady Midnight Lord of Shadows Queen of Air… Continue reading Reading Order: Shadowhunter Books

books, reading order, Themed Book Recommendations

Reading Order: The Shadowhunters Chronicles

The Series Order There are multiple ways to read The Shadowhunter Chronicles. One is by the order the series began to be published. I. The Mortal Instruments The most main/first series of The Shadowhunter Chronicles. This series is mainly set in the year 2007 and revolves around the Shadowhunter Clary Fray. City of Bones City of… Continue reading Reading Order: The Shadowhunters Chronicles


“Here is the repeated image of the lover destroyed.”

The years are not as kind to the heart as they are to their looks. And for all his centuries of experience, Magnus doesn't have the best coping skills. Time passes differently for them. For the immortals. For the vampires amd fae and warlocks and all other sorts of creatures. It is different for them… Continue reading “Here is the repeated image of the lover destroyed.”

books, tag, Uncategorized

YA Books In A Sentence – Part 1

Harry Potter - Orphan has magic powers and an inability to go to adults with his problems. Divergent - You can have more than one personality trait! Gallagher Girls - Girl spies have boy problems, and also someone may be trying to kill everyone. The Raven Cycle - He's going to die. No really, he is. Shadowhunter… Continue reading YA Books In A Sentence – Part 1