personal, Scars and stories, school, throwback thursday, writing

Throwback Thursday: Symbolic Recipe

Throwback Thursday, where, essentially I post old writing samples, essays and short stories that I dig up from my pile of hoarded papers and school assignments or from the depths of my computer. So everyone can see how my writing has changed/improved over the years.


 

How to Make Sam Soup*

Ingredients:

2 teaspoons: Anxiety

1/2 cup: (What my mother calls) Teen Angst

1 1/4 cups: Clumsiness

3 tablespoons: Babbling

2 cups: Sarcasm (can also substitute backtalk)

1/4 cup: Wit (can also substitute intelligence)

1/2 teaspoon: Manners

1/4 teaspoon: Morals

1.5 ounces: Quick-temper

4 teaspoons: Competitiveness

Instructions:

  1. Combine all ingredients.
  1. Let cook for nine months, give or take a few weeks.
  1. Garnish with black eyeliner.
  2. Optional: Let sit before serving, the teen angst must boil out before it is fit to be part of society.

*WARNING: Will probably be sentient.

3 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: Symbolic Recipe”

Say Something!