books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations for Fans of Captain America: The First Avenger

A stunning new historical novel from New York Timesbestselling author Elizabeth Wein, featuring a beloved character from the award-winning Code Name Verity; for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society. A German soldier risks his life to drop off the sought-after Enigma Machine to British Intelligence, hiding it in a pub in a… Continue reading Book Recommendations for Fans of Captain America: The First Avenger

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Queer Books Not Just About Coming Out

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going… Continue reading Queer Books Not Just About Coming Out

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Thor

Raised to be a warrior, seventeen-year-old Eelyn fights alongside her Aska clansmen in an ancient rivalry against the Riki clan. Her life is brutal but simple: fight and survive. Until the day she sees the impossible on the battlefield—her brother, fighting with the enemy—the brother she watched die five years ago. Faced with her brother's… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Thor

Bookish Baking, movies/tv

Fullmetal Alchemist Inspired Recipes

Fullmetal Alchemist Recipes Sections: Snacks/Meals/Desserts/Drinks Recipe Section Recipe Idea Character(s) Location(s) Event(s) Notes Dessert Puppy Chow Nina Puppy chow is a really fun to make, kid-friendly snack that is particularly popular in my family around the holidays. It's made from cereal, peanut butter (or other nut butter), chocolate, and powdered sugar. Meal Spicy Chicken Curry… Continue reading Fullmetal Alchemist Inspired Recipes

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations If You Like Dark Academia

Oliver Marks has just served ten years in jail - for a murder he may or may not have committed. On the day he's released, he's greeted by the man who put him in prison. Detective Colborne is retiring, but before he does, he wants to know what really happened a decade ago.As one of… Continue reading Book Recommendations If You Like Dark Academia

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Book Recommendations for Fans of The Incredible Hulk

It's been four years since a meteorite hit Perdido Beach and Everyone disappeared. Gone. Everyone, except the kids trapped in the FAYZ - an invisible dome that was created by an alien virus. Inside the FAYZ, animals began to mutate and teens developed dangerous powers. the terrifying new world was plagued with hunger, lies, and… Continue reading Book Recommendations for Fans of The Incredible Hulk

books, marvel, Themed Book Recommendations

Books Recommendations for Fans of Iron Man

The king's scholar, the magus, believes he knows the site of an ancient treasure. To attain it for his king, he needs a skillful thief, and he selects Gen from the king's prison. The magus is interested only in the thief's abilities. What Gen is interested in is anyone's guess. Their journey toward the treasure… Continue reading Books Recommendations for Fans of Iron Man

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Books To Read After Finishing The Falcon and The Winter Solider

Perfect for fans of Katee Robert and Ivy Smoak comes a new paranormal organized crime romance series that stokes the heat on your most forbidden superhero fantasies.All-American Man: the HeroLillith Giles: his FiancéThe Raven: the Villain out for revenge . . .One year after All-American Man clipped my wings and left me for dead in… Continue reading Books To Read After Finishing The Falcon and The Winter Solider

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Books for Fans of WandaVision

Unless you've somehow avoided...the entire internet over the last few months, then you know WandaVision, and if you're a Marvel fan like me, you are OBSESSED and impatiently waiting for Dr. Strange and the Multiverse of Madness and the continuation of Wanda's story. So, here are some book recommendations to fill the void and tide… Continue reading Books for Fans of WandaVision

books, Themed Book Recommendations

Podcast Recommendation: Critical Role

What Is It About? Critical Role is a weekly livestreamed Dungeons & Dragons game set in Exandria, which is the world created by veteran voice actor and Dungeon Master, Matthew Mercer. Each week, Matthew leads his friends (also fellow voice actors!) on epic adventures. The first campaign centered on the ragtag group of heroes known… Continue reading Podcast Recommendation: Critical Role