books, tag

The Spring Has Sprung Book Tag

So many tags to get through, not that I’m complaining, I LOVE being tagged in things. I’m just bad at time management.

Anyway, I was tagged by the lovely Icebreaker694, thank you so much!

On To The Tag:

Follow Me If You Want To Live:(Rules)

  • Answer the questions for the tag
  • Nominate whoever you want
  • Post the image of this tag
  • Have fun!

The Questions:

1. Flowers: Look on your bookshelves. What is the most beautiful book both inside and out?

Illuminae, for this, I will always say Illuminae.illuminae2bcover

2. Grass: What is a book that you find that others like way more than you do?

The Selection, I like it, but it’s not my absolute favorite. I still haven’t read The One because America irratates me.

the-selection-series

3. Rain: What’s a great book that lifts your spirits when you’re down?

Gallager Girls. Its the perfect series for this.

gallagher-girls

4. Dew: What’s a book that made you feel alive?

Most action-y books give me this feeling, I guess.

5. Storms: What’s a book that you found unpredictable?

My Sister’s Keeper, I saw the movie first and when I was reading the book, I practically threw it across the room when I got to the end. If you’ve read it, you’d know why.

6. Rainbow: What was a book that you struggled with, only to be happy that you read it in the end?

The Fifth Wave, I took forever to read it, but I really loved it.

51vuchdzq-l-_sy344_bo1204203200_

7. Chilly Weather: What’s a book that you couldn’t finish or didn’t enjoy?

Beautiful Creatures. I forced myself to finish the first book but didn’t continue the series. It wasn’t for me.

8. Warm Weather: What’s a book that you loved and wanted more of?

Harry Potter. Or, barring that, Carry On.

harry_potter_covers_by_kid_bob-d47obxi

carry2bon2bcover

9. Green: What’s a book that you haven’t read yet, but really want to?

Lady Midnight. I’m waiting until I have time to enjoy it. AP testing was so not conducive to that.

10. Pink: What’s a book in which you felt a strong connection to the characters?

Any book with a really nerdy, goody-two-shoes type girl, that’s me. Basically I’m Hermoine.

11. Purple: What’s a book that when you read it, you feel safe?

Harry Potter. Do You Need To Ask.

12. Orange: What book do you feel is intelligently written?

I’m really not good at gauging that sort of thing. I thought Because You’ll Never Meet Me and Made You Up where both amazing though.

51cxve0s8kl-_sy344_bo1204203200_ made-you-up

13. Yellow: What book puts a smile on your face?

Pretty much every book I do not blatantly hate/have to read for school.

I Tag:

ScribbleBabble

Calliope

AwayInNeverland

Say Something!