Waiting on Wednesday #1 – Last Semester

new2bwow

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming book releases you’re dying for!


LastSemester


Summary:

When Johanna ‘Jo’ Gold, witty college life blogger and senior at Rutan University, decides to move in with three male strangers her last semester of school, her life unexpectedly turns upside down. While dealing with her new roommates, A.J., the pompous rich kid who feels trapped in following his father’s footsteps; Rob, the prematurely engaged former womanizer who tries to force Jo out of the house at all costs; and Drew, the 21-year-old virgin genius whose encounters with women have been more than limited, Jo learns that change isn’t always easy and it’s up to her to learn how to survive the remainder of her time at Rutan the best that she can. Along with searching for her missing mother, figuring out a clever way to pay for school tuition on her own, and dealing with the childish pranks brought on by a certain roommate, Jo’s issues seem more complicated than the average 21-year-old. Can Jo endure the dramatic perils of college while planning for life after graduation?

Paperback, 360 pages
Expected publication: April 21st 2017 by Corine Mekaouche

Okay. So, generally, I am not the biggest fan of New Adult novels – I prefer sticking to YA, and generally romance NA is immediately in my “not that into it” mental list when I hear someone raving.
But I’m hosting a book blitz for this book on release day (2 days from now!) and I’m getting serious New Girl vibes – and since I love it, I kind of want to read this.
Also, as someone anxious about college, I kind of want to read more college set novels.

So what do you think?
Do you want to read this book?
Have you heard of it?
Let me know!
4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #1 – Last Semester

  1. christine @ the story salve says:

    I have such a love-hate relationship with NA as a genre. On the one hand, it’s always bothered me that there’s such a gap between YA and adult fiction. Especially when I was in and just out of college, I had a craving for stories about young women going through similar things to what I was experiencing. But so many of the NA I’ve read is disappointing – not well written, cheesy romance, etc – that I have given up on it for the most part.

    That being said, Last Semester sounds pretty decent, hopefully more of a focus on friendship – which is so important in college and after, and gets so complicated at that age too. I also really dig stories about roommate relationships. There’s just so much going on in those situations. I look forward to hearing your thoughts on this one!

    Liked by 1 person

Say Something!

