books, discussion, wrap ups

2018 Reading Challenges: February Wrap-up and Progress

2018 Reading Challenges

The link is to my post about my reading/blogging challenges for the year and more about my goals.


The Goodreads Reading Challenge

Goal: 150

14 books this month – to bring my total to 41.

Screen Shot 2018-03-01 at 6.15.52 PM


2018 Fanfiction Reading Challenge
hosted by Cat On The Bookshelf

I don’t really keep track of my fan fiction reading the way I’m supposed to for this challenge, but I’m working on a massive rec list of my favorites for various fandoms!


2018 Book Blog Discussion Challenge
hosted by Nicole @ Feed Your Fiction Addiction and Shannon @ It Starts at Midnight

Goal – 12

I did two this month to make up for not doing one last month.

Discussion: Who Would You Pick In This YA Love Triangle?

Discussion: What Makes A Good Book Boyfriend?


2018 YA Reading Challenge hosted by Whole Latte Ideas

YA Books Read (some Goodreads are DNF / Short Stories / Not YA):

ZERO…lots of graphic novels this month mostly.

Combined with last month to bring me to 2.


#BEATTHEBACKLIST 2018 hosted by Novel Knight

Goal: 100

2 this month – most were review books from Netgalley and are being released this year.

F in Exams is backlist – I was bored during office aid and my counselor had it one her desk so I read it in one sitting. And Importance of Being Earnest we read in AP Lit.

Total for the year: 12


Mount TBR 2018 hosted by My Reader’s Block

Goal: Mt. Everest: Read 100 books from your TBR pile/s

14 books this month!


Modern Mrs Darcy 2018 Reading Challenge

Haven’t worked on this…


2018 Finishing the Series Reading Challenge

Goal: 9 series

Haven’t finished any series…


2018 Netgalley & Edelweiss Reading Challenge

Goal: Diamond – 100 Books

7 again this month.

Total for the year so far: 14


Favorite Posts and Reviews for the Month of February (2018):

Best and Worst Episodes of: Gossip Girl Season 1

Book Review: I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You

Discussion: Who Would You Pick In This YA Love Triangle?

THE VALENTINE’S DAY WRITE TAG!

Power Couples Book Tag

The Book Courtship Tag

Discussion: What Makes A Good Book Boyfriend?

Book Review: The Chalk Man

Netgalley Review: Please State the Nature of Your Emergency

Netgalley Review: Treknology – The Science of Star Trek from Tricorders to Warp Drive

Netgalley Review: Sweet Dreams, Supergirl

Netgalley Review: The Year of the Geek

Netgalley Review: 4 Kids Walk Into A Bank

MANIA – Fall Out Boy: Full Album Review

Netgalley Review: Nothing Happens In This Book

School Required Reading Reviews: Pride & Prejudice / A Thousand Splendid Suns / The Death of Ivan Ilych

4 thoughts on “2018 Reading Challenges: February Wrap-up and Progress”

Say Something!